Log in

Or connect using:

Fact, Fiction, and Fantasy

on books, writing, magic, swords, and occasionally real life.

Name:
smilingsoprano
Birthdate:
26 March
Location:
External Services:
  • smilingsoprano@livejournal.com
I was raised on a farm in Montana, where I developed a love of dogs and cats and horses and gardening (or at least reaping the fruits thereof) and being in a beautiful rural community.

I adore school and learning in general, and am now at college, which is my favorite place ever (besides home). College seems scarily close to leaving the educational system, though I do plan to go to grad school, so I'm trying to make the most of it. I plan to major in English and Music, and am passionate about both subjects. What I'll do with my education I'm not quite certain, but I hope to go into teaching at some point.

I consider myself friendly, outgoing, exuberant, intellectual (hopefully not in an overbearing way), optimistic, geeky (unapologetically), somewhat idealistic, and creative. If I were asked to sum up my personality in one judgment, I would say I'm good at expressing myself, as that explains everything from my writing to my music to my garrulous nature. Whether all these descriptive words are true is up for debate, but that's at least how I view my positive side (my negatives I won't bother to describe, as it seems both a pointless and depressing exercise).

So, hi! That's a lot, and if you read it, thank you. I'm glad you're interested.

Statistics

Welcome to the new LiveJournal

Some changes have been made to LiveJournal, and we hope you enjoy them! As we continue to improve the site on a daily basis to make your experience here better and faster, we would greatly appreciate your feedback about these changes. Please let us know what we can do for you!

Send feedback

Switch back to old version

LiveJournal Feedback

See a bug? Let us know! Here you can also share your thoughts and ideas about updates to LiveJournal

Your request has been filed. You can track the progress of your request at:
If you have any other questions or comments, you can add them to that request at any time.

Send another report Close feedback form

If you're a LiveJournal user, you will be logged in after submitting your request.

(optional, if you're a LiveJournal user only)

(optional, if you're a LiveJournal user only)

(not shown to the public)

If you have a billing inquiry, please go here to submit your question.

Provide a link to the page where you are experiencing the error

Do not include any sensitive information, such as your password or phone number. No HTML allowed.

If you can't pass the human test, email your inquiry to: support@livejournal.com